About Uganda

Uganda is a land locked country in East Africa, it is bordered to the east by Kenya, north by South Sudan to the west by DRC Democratic republic  of Congo, to the southwest  by Rwanda and south by Tanzania.

The official languages are Swahili and English. Luganda, a central language, is widely spoken across the country, and multiple other languages are also spoken including Runyoro, Runyankole Rukiga, Langi and many others. The current President of Uganda is Yoweri Kaguta Museveni who came to power in a coup in 1986. The language we use in Rubanda is Rukiga  and some know English for only those educated.

As part of a situation analysis of poor children in Uganda, poor children face a lot of problems including lack of food, water, parental care, school uniform, scholastic materials and much more.

uganda flag